The Time Has Come

The Time Has Come

  • $38.95


"Through personal stories, insights gleaned from decades of working to end gender-based violence, and practical advice for those men ready to step up to the plate, Kaufman has produced a special book. It will be an important guide to the many men now seeking ways to stop violence against women, to create a more nurturing and loving culture for all." —Judy Norsigian, co-creator, Our Bodies Ourselves

In the vein of Tim Wise’sWhite Like Me and Sheryl Sandberg’sLean In, The Time Has Come offers a plainspoken and forthright look at why and how men need to actively fight for gender equality. As the cofounder of the White Ribbon Campaign—the largest international coalition of men seeking to end violence against women—and recently named to Canadian Prime Minister Justin Trudeau’s G7 Gender Equality Advisory Council, Michael Kaufman is a global advocate for gender equality.
Kaufman’s new book explores how a culture based in toxic masculinity hurts people (and their children), how men can become better allies in smashing the patriarchy, and how real gender equality creates advancements in both the workplace and the global economy.