Mae and June and the Wonder Wheel

Mae and June and the Wonder Wheel

  • $9.99


In this illustrated chapter book, two girls become best friends and each day with a spinning Wonder Wheel brings a new adventure! Ideal for fans of Dory Fantasmagory and Heidi Heckelbeck

In this chapter book for young readers, June is thrilled to get a new neighbor: Mae! Soon the two of them are best friends and are having adventures determined by the Wonder Wheel that they spin each morning. Whether it’s pretending to be a dog for a day or collecting things that are blue, the girls never know what each day will bring. Also, June has a secret: her dog Sammy can talk, but only she can hear him. Will her new best friend believe her if she tells her?